2016 Winners

And this year’s Insurance Day London Market Awards winners are…


Insurance Initiative of the Year – Sponsored by NIIT

London Market Group


Technology Initiative of the Year – Sponsored by Acord



Transaction of the Year – Sponsored by FWD

Axis Capital


MGA Initiative of the Year – Sponsored by EC3\Legal LLP

Ascent Underwriting


Claims Team of the Year

Markel International


Broking Team of the Year 



Underwriting Team of the Year

Hiscox Re


Adviser of the Year

Crawford and Company


Diversity & Talent Management – Sponsored by Scor

Inclusion @ Lloyd’s


Rising Star of the Year Award

Kurt Cripps, Global Head of Weather Re/Insurance, Aon Benfield

Giacomo Favaron, GIS Data Officer, XL Catlin


Company of the Year

Pool Re


Newsmaker of the Year Award – Sponsored by Charles Taylor

Cooper Gay’s rebirth as Ed


Industry Achiever Award – Sponsored by Allied World

Brian Duperreault, Chairman and chief executive, Hamilton Insurance Group


Lifetime Achievement Award – Sponsored by Asta

Rupert Atkin, Chairman, Talbot Underwriting

Insurance Day Awards is part of the Business Intelligence Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.